Sensual writing

Layover, released March 11 by Breathless Press

A character whispers to me and the thought of writing a romantic novel or erotic story begins. She finds a memory, like a dress she wore in high school; or she is lonely, like a woman waiting in an airport and longing for a caress.

“Write my experience,” she says.

I smile. “What if I have you bend, arching your back, and looking over your shoulder at him?”

She giggles and leans forward. Her whisper is filled with desire. “I’m ready.”

Writing means listening to the character and finding their voice-uncovering their hopes and dreams to involve the reader.

Welcome. I’m glad you found me and my tales.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sensual writing

  1. Pingback: Visit the Writer’s Block for a Debra Kayne Interview | DD Symms

  2. Pingback: Writing and developing a seductive character | DD Symms, Romance Author

  3. Pingback: Writing a sensual story | DD Symms, Romance Author

Leave a Reply

