Writing romance, reading romance pros and cons

Writing and reading romance has pluses, minuses, achievements, and frustrations.

I just read my About page. Look for an updated version coming soon. Damn, it says nothing in-depth about why I really have gone into writing romance. It’s a surface level About page. I see my writing changing and developing. Layover, my first romantic erotic story, has had positive feedback. My second, Riding Shotgun, takes the characters in another direction while my third that’s finishing, Getaway, throws the characters into another spin.

Each story touches and uses elements of bondage and strong sensuality — allowing the characters to see themselves and their situations in different lights. I have a follow-up to Layover that’s brewing … it’s getting closer to forming in a way that I really want to write it and not just crank out a stupid story about Dominants and submissives.

It’s like my About page. I’m going to let the ideas simmer and then dig into it more deeply.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

