Erotic romance with happy ever after endings

I like reading stories that have happy ever after endings and I like writing stories, even erotic romance, that have happy ever after endings. The stories can also contain bdsm scenes in them. But I do like happy ever after. I always have from what I remember.

sxc.hu/profile/trublueboy

When I stop to think about the “why” behind this, I can’t put my finger on it exactly. It’s the way I think, it’s what I respond to. The world is dark and I don’t need reminding of the struggles that we face between good and evil. I want to see good triumph — even if the protector is a Dom or domme who can offer a good spanking.

Maybe it’s because I know love is not cheap or easily bought. And those who persevere in love deserve happy endings. Maybe it’s because I want hope and I want to give hope to the characters and to those who read.

My own erotic writing does not come from a quiet house or a settled life. Every day is almost turbulent, chaotic, and unpredictable. There’s constant noise and I fight interruptions every moment almost every day of the week.

So it’s cutting through the chaos that I the lovers in my stories to come together, embrace each other, and embark on a journey that may not be perfect. But it can be “happy ever after.”

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

