Teal lingerie is sexy and erotic

Teal is one of my favorite colors and I think teal lingerie has a supremely sexy and erotic look.

It touches my senses like other colors don’t for me. Whether on women or men of any skin tone, teal has versatility.

When I was writing my erotic short story, Riding Shotgun, there was a point when I realized if Brianna the heroine was dressing for an erotic night in Tahoe, she would wear a teal bra and panty set. That was the first color that grew in my mind.

Here are a few poetic lines I wrote in honor of teal lingerie:

Teal offers the softness of a candlelit room,
Soft and graceful, the color drapes the body with beauty,
Carrying the sparkle of gentle ocean waves kissing a sandy beach,
Touching the flesh with the promise of seductive pleasure.

Teal-colored outfits, or those in the same family of colors are also attractive. It makes me think of someone who’s willing to slow down, listen, and take time for others.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Teal lingerie is sexy and erotic

  1. D Rotterman says:

    Using it in my book. Yeah, sexy color, along with red and always black

  2. kcsfann says:

    Hello. 🙂 I like teal as well. It is so true that certain colors stimulate the senses in particular ways.
    Teal is like blue, which is a cool and calming color. And your lovely poem reflects that perfectly. 🙂
    I

  3. It is such a pretty color and I think that more things should be made in it…

    • DD Symms says:

      Yes, Savannah, I agree. It is calming. I didn’t realize it until now but my study is painted in an aqua color. More green than teal but similar.

Leave a Reply

