I lost my virginity with my erotic romance novel!

Wow! I’m no longer a virgin thanks to my erotic romance novel Masterful Delights!

Okay, let me explain. I finished my draft and it’s ready to send to a publisher that stated is willing to review. That means, I’ve lost my virginity to not having completed a novel before! It’s there in a sexy Word doc—all 67,000 words. Or, as a novelist, I should write sixty-seven thousand.

How many drafts? I can’t remember exactly. There were three where I made it all the way from start to finish.

Then there were about four different drafts of the first three chapters.

There were several drafts in the middle of the story.

I could tell when a draft wasn’t quite right and it kept bugging me until I smoothed out the rough edges or developed the characters so they responded in certain ways.

I must say that I’m satisfied with the novel and if it’s accepted for publication, for which I think there’s a strong chance, I know the editing process may still take care of some lumps in the middle.

But the feeling of satisfaction is there—like I’ve covered all the bases. Readers, too, have that feeling of satisfaction when they’ve read a book that’s just right for them.

The nice thing about this novel is that I enjoyed writing it, got tired and went to other projects, came back to what became the “damned novel” and then fell in love with it when I developed it into this form.

I’ll keep you posted on the progress of Masterful Delights.

In the meantime, enjoy my two stories published with Breathless Press with a third on the way, Getaway. Click here to peruse my “books” section and happy reading with the stories that you find satisfying to read and perhaps write.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I lost my virginity with my erotic romance novel!

  1. It feels good, doesn’t it? 😀

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

