Sexy novelette Boarding getting ready!

I’m coming close to finishing my novelette Boarding about a determined young fashion designer, her struggles with her boyfriend, her encounter with a supermodel and how it plays into an understanding of herself.

Boarding is a prL_600x900equel to my short story Layover published by Breathless Press.

The draft is still in progress but I’ll be completing it shortly and sending it off for first round editing.

I’m enjoying writing it. I’ve developed the characters in-depth and I take a peek at how the fashion world gives us a glimpse of habits and personal statements.

And, yes, fashion also relates to sexuality.

Jessie Carter has designs in an erotic clothing catalog but she sees it as a cliché and the sexuality it portrays.

Jessie sets out to form a line featuring a model who shares her same values.

Look for excerpts in the weeks ahead. I’ll also look forward to your fashion statements.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

