Last Chance for the Caliente Blog Hop and Happy Mother’s Day

Last day to jump on the Caliente Blog Hop and visit some great authors.

102_2685Click here to read my excerpt or just click the logo to the right and hop on the tour.

Update on Boarding the novel,  follow #Boardingnovel on Twitter

Boarding is in the final stages of editing and I’ve appreciated the characters and what I envision for Jessie Carter, not just in Boarding but in future stories, too.

I’ll be doing a cover reveal soon so stay tuned.

Boarding is scheduled for release on July 19.

And I’ll be sharing an excerpt soon.

I’ve had loads of fun researching the fashion industry and what designers experience. One designer I met who worked with Tommy Hilfiger told me about the 12 hour and 14 hour days. I couldn’t believe it.

Have a great Mother’s Day tomorrow. I included a picture of flowers I took recently in Santa Barbara.

My own mom was a wonderful story teller and loved to write. She completed one novel and did features for the local paper.

She had a ready smile and loved the quirky characters around our home town.

Thanks to all the moms for all they have done and all they do in keeping relationships together  in families of all sizes.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

