My Sexy Saturday post and Giveaway Offer

A determined fashion designer has a sexy adventure in New York City and discovers the meaning of true friendship.

A determined fashion designer has a sexy adventure in New York City and discovers the meaning of true friendship.

Welcome to My Sexy Saturday where authors share 7 words, 7 sentences, or 7 paragraphs of something sexy to them. Click here to reach the site and the complete list.

I’m sharing from my novel Boarding, the end of Chapter One.

Our heroine, Jessie, is waiting for Torrey, the manager to a world-famous model, to approve or disapprove her fashion concepts. She’s waiting on edge and when he’s about ready to make a decision, his assistant walks in.

The man is in-shape like a competitive tennis player and is cute with dimples. Jessie’s angry the meeting got interrupted and hot with the men at the same time.

Torrey tells Callan the assistant to give Jessie a ride back to her hotel.

Enjoy — and look for my giveaway offer at the end of this post.

EXCERPT – BOARDING, releasing July 19.

Torrey hooked his thumb to his right. “This is Callan.” He reached in his pocket, grabbed a ring of keys and tossed them to his assistant. “Give her a ride.”

“Gladly.”

Torrey turned to Callan. “Thanks for your help.” He ruffled Callan’s hair and kissed him on the cheek. “Next time I say latte, I mean latte.” Torrey hurried to the door.

“I know what you mean,” said Callan straightening the folders on his desk, “and I know what you need.”

Torrey rolled his eyes and huffed, “Can’t decide if I should thank you or spank you.”

The comment incited a swirl of arousal within Jessie. What a pleasant sight that would be.

He opened the door, took one step out, and turned back to Jessie with a nod and a smile. “Nice concepts, by the way.”

GIVEAWAY OFFER

Include your email in a comment below and I will send you a .pdf copy of the first three chapters of Boarding or email me at ddsymms@yahoo.com and put Free Chapters in the subject line.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Sexy Saturday post and Giveaway Offer

  1. Lynn Crain says:

    Very nice excerpt, DD. I like. Thanks for sharing and being in the My Sexy Saturday weekly blog hop. Hope to see you next week.

    • DD Symms says:

      Hi Lynn,

      I’ll try to be a regular and should be on next week! Looks like you get a giveaway! Yea!

Leave a Reply

