Fashion and Fiction: Browsing Fashions for My Novels

Fashion designers offer us the “tools” to present ourselves in the best light possible and I’ve always thought of dresses, blouses, slacks, and shirts as sensual coverings that can spark erotic thoughts.

A relaxed and silky look

A relaxed and silky look

In Macy’s, I browsed various designers and took this quick pic of a Vince Camuto design.

I like how the shape flows and an outfit like the blue covering could double as lingerie and a woman could wear it to entice her lover and have little else or nothing underneath.

This is a part of my fashion research I did for my erotic fashion novel Boarding and for the extended research I’m doing for my work-in-progress Arrival.

In Arrival, Jessie Carter, my fashion design heroine, is working on a collection titled Beaches. After seeing this collection, I did some research on Vince Camuto and found he has a “beachy” collection that his wife Louise Camuto has backed with her name.

I’d like to hear from fashion designers known or those building an audience.

What is your signature or brand?

What does fashion mean to you and how do you try to stand out from the crowd?

Email me at ddsymms@yahoo.com and I’d be glad to interview you as well.

My author pages:

Amazon          All Romance Ebooks         Breathless Press       Bookstrand      

A sampling of Vince Camuto fashions.

A sampling of Vince Camuto fashions.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fashion and Fiction: Browsing Fashions for My Novels

  1. Pingback: Fashion and Fiction: Browsing Fashions for My Novels | Don Simkovich

Leave a Reply

