@MySexySaturday #MSSWeek17 Features A Sexy Western Romance by DD Symms

I’m pleased to introduce you to my romantic western Work-in-Progress short story that is as yet untitled.

LynnSexySaturday_buttonClick here to return to the hop.

Logan the ranch hand is afraid Emily’s brother is going to take over the family’s ranch and usurp authority from the ailing father.If the brother succeeds, Logan is going to lose his livelihood and a place he’s known since his teens.

Emily’s plans for her life unravel and after she learns her hoped-for fiancee has found someone else in college back east she heads off to a remote cabin on the property and is trapped in a blizzard. Sitting in the warmth of the cabin, feelings she once had for Logan begin to surface.

EXCERPT

Emily yanked open the door and Logan stumbled in, blowing snow trailing his steps.

“What brings you here?” She cradled her arms over her breasts, shocked the snow-covered ranch hand would risk his life to reach the cabin.

“You.” He yanked off his hat and slapped it against his thigh.

A snap from the fireplace and the crackle from moisture building inside the logs answered back.

“That’s a damn foolish thing to do.” She turned and perched in the chair by the mantle. If she had known company was going to call on her in the woods she would have dressed proper. Then again, seeing how it was Logan, staying in the flannel nightshirt had its benefits. She shifted and the hem rose up her thigh.

He laughed. “You’re a damn foolish woman. The polite thing would be offering me a seat so I could get warm.”

“Be my guest.” She grinned. “Just don’t expect it’s going to be easy to get me out of here. I’m quite comfy and I’m sure no one misses me.”

OFFER

When I have this written, I’ll be glad to send a free copy along with 3 chapters of my novel Boarding.

Comment with your email address below or sign up for my newsletter.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to @MySexySaturday #MSSWeek17 Features A Sexy Western Romance by DD Symms

  1. dakotatrace says:

    Nice. I love stubborn heroines.

    Dakota

  2. Lynn Crain says:

    Wonderful snippet…can’t wait to read more. Thanks for sharing a little from your new WIP…I think it’s going to be great!

Leave a Reply

