My romantic and spicy novel Arrival is underway again

I started writing Arrival a year ago. It’s my follow-up to my erotic novel Boarding and takes place about five years later.

I wrote a 23-chapter outline, wrote and re-wrote the first chapter and numerous chapters later. I worked and rewrote and reworked and wrote. And last fall the story simply died on me for a number of reasons that included non-fiction pursuits, too.

There was no flow and rhythm until a few days ago when a new opening struck me and I wrote 500 words and then I finished the first chapter with Points of View from three characters.

I’m excited again about Arrival and I look forward to this piece on a fashion designer and her views on true success.

Stay tuned and I’ll soon be giving away the first two chapters.

In the meantime, you can click here and enjoy some of my backlist stories from the publisher Breathless Press.

About DD Symms

Writing is foundational to our communication like running is to sports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My romantic and spicy novel Arrival is underway again

  1. Hi, mydło aleppo wanted to mention, I liked this article mydło
    Alep. That it was funny mydło Alep. Continue posting!

  2. na trądzik says:

    Hello, na trądzik merely wanted to say, I loved this post p468102.
    It was actually helpful p156. Continue on posting!

  3. Hi, węgiel Radom wanted to tell you, I enjoyed this post węgiel Radom.

    This became funny węgiel Radom. Keep on posting!

  4. What’s up, zdjęcia rodzinne Warszawa merely wanted to tell you, I loved this post zdjęcia
    rodzinne Warszawa. This became helpful zdjęcia
    rodzinne Warszawa. Keep submitting!

  5. Hi there, grafika na szkle Warszawa simply wanted to say, I
    enjoyed this article kabiny prysznicowe Warszawa. This became inspiring 214268.
    Continue on posting!

Leave a Reply

